What our customers say

Here are some comments from our lovely customers!

Lovely studio, from the moment you walk in you are put at ease by Claire. All the artists are very patient and talented and able to design pretty much

May 08, 2017 by Marie Fernandez

Lovely studio, from the moment you walk in you are put at ease by Claire. All the artists are very patient and talented and able to design pretty much anything you desire! I have had a coverup by Gray and a new forearm work and have been delighted on both occasions. Wouldn't go anywhere else and will definately be back.


Gray Silva was patient, painstaking and an excellent artist, very pleased with the result thank you

Apr 25, 2017 by Chris Churchill

Gray Silva was patient, painstaking and an excellent artist, very pleased with the result thank you


Had a very sentimental cat paws tattoo done by Sarah. Absolutely love it. A thank you for both the sensitivity to the reason and the beautiful work.<

Mar 16, 2017 by Rea

Had a very sentimental cat paws tattoo done by Sarah. Absolutely love it. A thank you for both the sensitivity to the reason and the beautiful work.


For whatever reason, I decided to get a big first tattoo on my stomach. Although it was very painful, Gray was very nice and made sure I had distracti

Jan 14, 2017 by Rhianne Mee

For whatever reason, I decided to get a big first tattoo on my stomach. Although it was very painful, Gray was very nice and made sure I had distractions, and the final product was beautiful. I'll definitely be coming back here for any more I may have in the future.


Had my 1st tattoo at 55 years old last week and Simon did me a part portrait part angel on my arm I researched long and hard for the right studio and

Nov 28, 2016 by David Wall

Had my 1st tattoo at 55 years old last week and Simon did me a part portrait part angel on my arm
I researched long and hard for the right studio and artist and the whole experience from start to finish was an absolutely stunning
They warm friendly atmosphere at the studio is priceless
I can't put into words how fantastic Simon was his artwork and proffesionalism are incredible and he's created the most beautiful life changing image for me
Thanks to everyone at the studio
I will definitely be going back
Forever thankfull
Dave


Looked around for a long time for a place that felt right and the reviews were good. The staff at Rampant Ink immediately made me feel welcome and at

Nov 06, 2016 by Lisa Cook

Looked around for a long time for a place that felt right and the reviews were good. The staff at Rampant Ink immediately made me feel welcome and at ease. They were professional and helpful.
I wasn't sure what I wanted as I was adding to an existing tattoo and went to Danica as I had seen her work. She was friendly and put me at ease. She took her time free drawing to get it just right. My tattoo is now looking fabulous and it's all thanks to Danica understanding what I was looking for.
The whole place is a delight to visit, clean and professional. 10/10 would definitely recommend to others!!


My husband and I both got tattoos at Rampant ink. Simon did my husbands tattoo and Danica did mine, they are the best tattoos either of us have. Ama

Sep 02, 2016 by Elizabeth

My husband and I both got tattoos at Rampant ink. Simon did my husbands tattoo and Danica did mine, they are the best tattoos either of us have.
Amazing tattooists and all the staff are so friendly and helpful.


Had a beautiful swirl and rose design today from Danica on my ribs and i love it! My very 1st tattoo so thank you so much for your reassurance and ca

Jun 21, 2016 by Sarah Scothern

Had a beautiful swirl and rose design today from Danica on my ribs and i love it!
My very 1st tattoo so thank you so much for your reassurance and care.
Friends and family think it's amazing too!
Will definately recommend you and you never know you just may see myself again in the future!


Thank you so much to Danica for my beautiful little cat tattoo - I am completely in love with him!

May 30, 2016 by Jen

Thank you so much to Danica for my beautiful little cat tattoo - I am completely in love with him!


Had my first appointment with Rampant Ink this week (Simon) and was not disappointed. Spent a while looking for the right place and artist and well wo

May 21, 2016 by Mike Wilson

Had my first appointment with Rampant Ink this week (Simon) and was not disappointed. Spent a while looking for the right place and artist and well worth the wait. Simon was friendly and very professional, his work so far is excellent, in fact I have already booked another 9 hours in to start a piece that I have had planned for 10 years (such is my confidence of the quality already). The rest of the team are very friendly and the atmosphere is great, netflix or dvd's to watch if you want or good convo - also drinks provided if wanted. Would and will recommend to all. Many Thanks, Mike


Brilliant place, Claire and Danica were lovely and I'm so pleased with my first tattoo. Highly recommended at every stage from booking to aftercare, i

May 09, 2016 by Becky

Brilliant place, Claire and Danica were lovely and I'm so pleased with my first tattoo. Highly recommended at every stage from booking to aftercare, it healed with no problems at all! Thanks!


I won a tattoo competition for the Manchester Tea Party and chose Simon to do my tattoo after seing his work online. I only outlined my idea to him v

Mar 10, 2016 by juliane

I won a tattoo competition for the Manchester Tea Party and chose Simon to do my tattoo after seing his work online. I only outlined my idea to him via e-mail and what he has made of it is just incredible. Simon is an absolut fantastic artist and i am so thrilled by my new tattoo. I am now planning to have my other shoulder done to complement the left one, and hope that Simon will do it. .


Finished my pin up today Rachael did a brilliant job would like to thank everyone for such a brilliant experience I am definitely coming back for anot

Jan 06, 2016 by Paul Creasey

Finished my pin up today Rachael did a brilliant job would like to thank everyone for such a brilliant experience I am definitely coming back for another


A tattoo virgin - I spent a lot of time choosing the right person and place to do my first one..... and I couldn't be happier..!! Thanks to Gray for

Sep 30, 2015 by karina

A tattoo virgin - I spent a lot of time choosing the right person and place to do my first one..... and I couldn't be happier..!! Thanks to Gray for his patience as I nervously chatted on! And thank you to Claire and the girls for helping to calm me down. I'm so pleased with the work that Gray did - it's absolutely what I wanted. A brilliant artist, friendly colleagues and a cool studio, what more could you want!? I'm sure I'll be returning - sorry guys! K


Fantastic place, relaxed and friendly atmosphere, plenty of tea and great work from Gray. Personally, having been tattooed in several different shops,

Sep 19, 2015 by Piers

Fantastic place, relaxed and friendly atmosphere, plenty of tea and great work from Gray. Personally, having been tattooed in several different shops, I'd never go anywhere else now. I would recommend Rampank Ink to anyone.


Had a piece done by Rachael yesterday in memory of my dad. I can't thank her enough for designing the perfect tattoo to remember my dad by. It’s bet

Sep 03, 2015 by Melanie

Had a piece done by Rachael yesterday in memory of my dad. I can't thank her enough for designing the perfect tattoo to remember my dad by. It’s better than I could have ever imagined. It’s beautiful. Very friendly and relaxed environment.


Great tattoo shop, I'd definitely say the best in The East Midlands and actually also in the entirety of the UK.

Sep 03, 2015 by Lewis

Great tattoo shop, I'd definitely say the best in The East Midlands and actually also in the entirety of the UK.


Had all 4 of my tattoos done here and can't recommend them enough. Wouldn't go anywhere else for work done.

Sep 03, 2015 by Melissa

Had all 4 of my tattoos done here and can't recommend them enough. Wouldn't go anywhere else for work done.


Really professional and friendly studio. All the staff and artists were really friendly I honestly would recommend this place to anyone I couldn't ima

Sep 03, 2015 by Alex

Really professional and friendly studio. All the staff and artists were really friendly I honestly would recommend this place to anyone I couldn't imagine going anywhere else! Cheers again for a positive experience with you guys.


Came in here for a tattoo yesterday, this is by far the best I've been in! The place is spotless, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming just a

Sep 03, 2015 by Mark

Came in here for a tattoo yesterday, this is by far the best I've been in! The place is spotless, the staff are all very friendly and welcoming just an overall exceptional tattoo experience. Thanks guys


Just had my first tattoo and I don't think I could have chosen a better place to have it done. Felt totally at ease and really enjoyed the experience.

Sep 03, 2015 by Baz the baker

Just had my first tattoo and I don't think I could have chosen a better place to have it done. Felt totally at ease and really enjoyed the experience. Rachael did a brilliant job of taking my design and turning into something quite special. Many thanks


Can't recommend highly enough, just had some text done on my chest by Danica and I'm really chuffed with it. If you want a tattoo done properly by peo

Sep 03, 2015 by Ky

Can't recommend highly enough, just had some text done on my chest by Danica and I'm really chuffed with it. If you want a tattoo done properly by people at the top of their game go to RAMPANT INK!


I was recommended to use Rampant Ink by a few people. I needed some bad tattoos covered up and Gray did an amazing job at doing so. The staff are frie

Sep 03, 2015 by Richard

I was recommended to use Rampant Ink by a few people. I needed some bad tattoos covered up and Gray did an amazing job at doing so. The staff are friendly and make you feel very welcome and comfortable. I would never go anywhere else as Rampant Ink is the most reliable and professional tattoo shop I have ever been to. Keep up the awesome work.


I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rampant Ink. Professional, helpful and friendly with very talented and dedicated tattooists. Rachael did me a lovely

Sep 03, 2015 by Lisa

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Rampant Ink. Professional, helpful and friendly with very talented and dedicated tattooists. Rachael did me a lovely custom tattoo that I've had so many compliments about. I can't wait till she's back at work so that I can discuss my next one with her.


I've had two tattoos at Rampant Ink, one from Rachael and one from Gray. Both times I was treated brilliantly by Claire and by my chosen artist. The t

Sep 03, 2015 by Noah

I've had two tattoos at Rampant Ink, one from Rachael and one from Gray. Both times I was treated brilliantly by Claire and by my chosen artist. The tattoos have turned out great, excellent value for money and completely worth any waiting time. I can't imagine going anywhere else for a tattoo now.


Over the last 18 months I have had a number of tattoos at Rampant Ink, done by both Rachael and Gray. Each and every time I booked in I was treated li

Sep 03, 2015 by Tom

Over the last 18 months I have had a number of tattoos at Rampant Ink, done by both Rachael and Gray. Each and every time I booked in I was treated like an individual and my ideas were received graciously and transformed into artwork which I am proud to wear!

The studio is impeccably clean and generally a great place to spend a few hours; much more 'comfy' than some other places I have been. Managing the shop, Claire does a fantastic job, deals with daft requests like a pro (including some of my own!) and has been happy and enthusiastic every time I have spoken with her.

I know for a fact that I will be back at Rampant before too long to have my sleeve finished, and will continually recommend and promote the shop to anyone who asks 'Where did you get that badass ink?!'.


Had a few tattoos from different places with varying degrees of success. Happened upon Rampant Ink and Gray's unique style by pure chance. It has to b

Sep 03, 2015 by Dez

Had a few tattoos from different places with varying degrees of success. Happened upon Rampant Ink and Gray's unique style by pure chance. It has to be said, I'm not the easiest customer to deal with due to either an underdeveloped artistic gland, or a female brain type, but Gray has turned my random ideas into super unique pieces. His original ideas translate to one of a kind, bright and colourful works of super cool art. It is safe to say I will be back for more.... oh yeah and Claire's ok too... if a little mean to me


Had a tattoo done by Danica 2 weeks ago, what an excellent job she did and with aftercare advice a true professional. THANK YOU Danica. The girl at re

Aug 28, 2015 by Kevin

Had a tattoo done by Danica 2 weeks ago, what an excellent job she did and with aftercare advice a true professional. THANK YOU Danica. The girl at reception (Claire I think?) was also friendly and on hand with cups of tea! So if you are thinking of getting a tattoo, get your arse down to RAMPANT INK!!!


Great studio, great people...can't recommend highly enough!

Aug 19, 2015 by Paul

Great studio, great people...can't recommend highly enough!


Addicted to the talent at this place!

Aug 19, 2015 by Dez

Addicted to the talent at this place!


Rampant Ink 0115 8417449 6 Meadow Road Nottingham Nottinghamshire, NG42FF GB 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site
doodad