What our customers say

Here are some comments from our lovely customers!

Omg I needed a tattoo covered and had the amazing gray gave him an idea and he’s done it beautifully it’s amazing so so happy and will be back for

Apr 21, 2019 by Sonia sharpe

Omg I needed a tattoo covered and had the amazing gray gave him an idea and he’s done it beautifully it’s amazing so so happy and will be back for my next one 100% recommend rampant ink everyone is so friendly helpful and make you want more thank you so much gray Silva


Thank you so much danika for my lovely wrist tatoo I love it ? I have got the tattoo bug back you have done a fantastic job of making it better than w

Apr 12, 2019 by Sonia sharpe

Thank you so much danika for my lovely wrist tatoo I love it ? I have got the tattoo bug back you have done a fantastic job of making it better than what I thought will be back for more x


Thank You so much Danika for turning my poor quality tattoo into a nice one. I can now show it off. Your attention to detail and advice were brilliant

Apr 04, 2019 by Beverly Clark

Thank You so much Danika for turning my poor quality tattoo into a nice one. I can now show it off. Your attention to detail and advice were brilliant. Well done.


The lovely Danica finished of my tattoo today which was in memory of my gran. Such a good job done, I am soooooooooo happy with it. I would 100% recom

Mar 30, 2019 by Megan munday

The lovely Danica finished of my tattoo today which was in memory of my gran. Such a good job done, I am soooooooooo happy with it. I would 100% recommend rampant ink to anyone. Thank you Danica


Danica did my first tattoo last August ...I was nervous and also approaching 60!!!...my first one was in memory of my parents..it was such a positive

Mar 10, 2019 by Lynda Booth

Danica did my first tattoo last August ...I was nervous and also approaching 60!!!...my first one was in memory of my parents..it was such a positive experience that I went back last week and Danica did my second tattoo. I am so thrilled with it...she takes time to listen to exactly what you want and my latest one is delicate and so detailed ...it really lovely. Thank you Danica for your amazing artwork....


I had my first tattoo this weekend with Danica. She explained everything perfectly and took the time to answer any questions I had, despite having hea

Jan 21, 2019 by Simon

I had my first tattoo this weekend with Danica. She explained everything perfectly and took the time to answer any questions I had, despite having heard them all a thousand times or more, i'm sure! I had been meticulous in deciding what I wanted (having sat on the idea for a number of years), but it truly exceeded my expectations when I saw it for the first time. Thank you so much, Danica and a huge recommendation to anyone considering a trip to Rampant Ink, I can't fault their service and shop.


I would recommend Rampant Ink.100%. From booking the consultation to having the tattoo done, was a warm and friendly process. The artwork which was do

Dec 07, 2018 by Clive

I would recommend Rampant Ink.100%. From booking the consultation to having the tattoo done, was a warm and friendly process. The artwork which was done by Gray, was fantastic. Many thanks.


I have had a tattoo by Danica before so knew she was good but for my most recent she took my original design/ idea and made it better and some how whe

Nov 28, 2018 by Elizabeth

I have had a tattoo by Danica before so knew she was good but for my most recent she took my original design/ idea and made it better and some how when tattooing it on made it even better. It’s amazing and Danica can work magic with a tattoo gun.


Had my first ever tattoo done by Gray, It came out fantastic and it looks just as I wanted. He is a wizard when it comes to doing colour work. Also, e

Nov 16, 2018 by Michal Szulc

Had my first ever tattoo done by Gray, It came out fantastic and it looks just as I wanted. He is a wizard when it comes to doing colour work. Also, everyone there is super friendly and you feel really comfortable as a first-timer


Absolutely in love with my new tattoo done by Danica. Everyone was so friendly there and so understanding giving me a break half way through. The tatt

Sep 08, 2018 by Bethany

Absolutely in love with my new tattoo done by Danica. Everyone was so friendly there and so understanding giving me a break half way through. The tattoo looks gorgeous and couldn't be happier


I had lots of ideas muddled in my head but hadn't found 'the' design. In no time Danica worked with me and came up with the perfect personal design.

Aug 01, 2018 by Bec

I had lots of ideas muddled in my head but hadn't found 'the' design. In no time Danica worked with me and came up with the perfect personal design. My first tattoo, small and on the ribs. I was warned it could be painful. However it was just as Danica said it felt like a hot sharp scratch. The whole team and atmosphere are lovely and relaxed, kept distracted by chat and TV. Absolutely love my tattoo, cant recommend enough. Thanks.


Had an old wrist tatt that I wanted covering, Gray worked an amazing design around what I wanted and the result is so much better than I could have ev

Jul 06, 2018 by Jo Moxey

Had an old wrist tatt that I wanted covering, Gray worked an amazing design around what I wanted and the result is so much better than I could have ever hoped for. Absolutely brilliant.


Gray did the perfect cover up for me after a terrible experience elsewhere. The tattoo was in memory of my Mum ? who passed recently so it had to be r

May 24, 2018 by Mandy

Gray did the perfect cover up for me after a terrible experience elsewhere. The tattoo was in memory of my Mum ? who passed recently so it had to be right. What can I say but very artistic, lovely studio, relaxing and friendly. I will be booking another one here. Thank you x


OMG!! I was a tattoo virgin before entering into Rampant Ink. What a lovely lovely place. Clare on reception was a sweetheart and put up with all my d

Apr 14, 2018 by Debbie

OMG!! I was a tattoo virgin before entering into Rampant Ink. What a lovely lovely place. Clare on reception was a sweetheart and put up with all my daft questions. Ive had life saving surgery recently and wanted a zip tattoo on my scar to celebrate me still being here and I blooming love it ! Danica,you were the best,it didn't hurt a bit and I can't wait to show it off to everyone !! I thought it would really hurt,didn't feel a thing. Didn't tell my hubby or daughter beforehand in case they talked me out of it. They really loved it too. So empowering. Thank you Danica so much your a star. To anyone out there thinking of having one,just go and do it. Don't listed to anyone,do your research like I did,ask all the questions. You won't be sorry

Debs :)))


I would give Rampant Ink 100 stars if I could!Had my first tattoo done yesterday by Danica and I can’t recommend Rampant Ink highly enough! I had s

Nov 12, 2017 by Rachel Mills

I would give Rampant Ink 100 stars if I could!Had my first tattoo done yesterday by Danica and I can’t recommend Rampant Ink highly enough! I had several emails discussing my designs and what to expect which totally made me feel relaxed about having a tattoo done as I was quite nervous about.A very friendly welcome as I arrived which made me feel totally at ease. Lovely studio. Highly professional. Made me feel relaxed and that I was absolutely happy with everything before she started. Great distraction of a film playing while I was having this done . I absolutely adore my new tattoo and I will definitely be back for more!!! Thank you so much


Went for my tattoo yesterday after much anticipation. Used numbing cream for the first time which worked really well and Danica reapplied spray as it

Sep 15, 2017 by Ali

Went for my tattoo yesterday after much anticipation. Used numbing cream for the first time which worked really well and Danica reapplied spray as it started to wear off. Except towards the end it was relatively painless and even then, not nearly as bad as with previous tattoos which are much smaller. Although almost four hours it flew by. All friendly and helpful staff and very professional. Plenty of drinks, films and putting the world to rights and an incredible tattoo to show for it. Couldn't be happier!


Lovely studio, from the moment you walk in you are put at ease by Claire. All the artists are very patient and talented and able to design pretty much

May 08, 2017 by Marie Fernandez

Lovely studio, from the moment you walk in you are put at ease by Claire. All the artists are very patient and talented and able to design pretty much anything you desire! I have had a coverup by Gray and a new forearm work and have been delighted on both occasions. Wouldn't go anywhere else and will definately be back.


Gray Silva was patient, painstaking and an excellent artist, very pleased with the result thank you

Apr 25, 2017 by Chris Churchill

Gray Silva was patient, painstaking and an excellent artist, very pleased with the result thank you


Had a very sentimental cat paws tattoo done by Sarah. Absolutely love it. A thank you for both the sensitivity to the reason and the beautiful work.<

Mar 16, 2017 by Rea

Had a very sentimental cat paws tattoo done by Sarah. Absolutely love it. A thank you for both the sensitivity to the reason and the beautiful work.


For whatever reason, I decided to get a big first tattoo on my stomach. Although it was very painful, Gray was very nice and made sure I had distracti

Jan 14, 2017 by Rhianne Mee

For whatever reason, I decided to get a big first tattoo on my stomach. Although it was very painful, Gray was very nice and made sure I had distractions, and the final product was beautiful. I'll definitely be coming back here for any more I may have in the future.


Had my 1st tattoo at 55 years old last week and Simon did me a part portrait part angel on my arm I researched long and hard for the right studio and

Nov 28, 2016 by David Wall

Had my 1st tattoo at 55 years old last week and Simon did me a part portrait part angel on my arm
I researched long and hard for the right studio and artist and the whole experience from start to finish was an absolutely stunning
They warm friendly atmosphere at the studio is priceless
I can't put into words how fantastic Simon was his artwork and proffesionalism are incredible and he's created the most beautiful life changing image for me
Thanks to everyone at the studio
I will definitely be going back
Forever thankfull
Dave


Looked around for a long time for a place that felt right and the reviews were good. The staff at Rampant Ink immediately made me feel welcome and at

Nov 06, 2016 by Lisa Cook

Looked around for a long time for a place that felt right and the reviews were good. The staff at Rampant Ink immediately made me feel welcome and at ease. They were professional and helpful.
I wasn't sure what I wanted as I was adding to an existing tattoo and went to Danica as I had seen her work. She was friendly and put me at ease. She took her time free drawing to get it just right. My tattoo is now looking fabulous and it's all thanks to Danica understanding what I was looking for.
The whole place is a delight to visit, clean and professional. 10/10 would definitely recommend to others!!


My husband and I both got tattoos at Rampant ink. Simon did my husbands tattoo and Danica did mine, they are the best tattoos either of us have. Ama

Sep 02, 2016 by Elizabeth

My husband and I both got tattoos at Rampant ink. Simon did my husbands tattoo and Danica did mine, they are the best tattoos either of us have.
Amazing tattooists and all the staff are so friendly and helpful.


Had a beautiful swirl and rose design today from Danica on my ribs and i love it! My very 1st tattoo so thank you so much for your reassurance and ca

Jun 21, 2016 by Sarah Scothern

Had a beautiful swirl and rose design today from Danica on my ribs and i love it!
My very 1st tattoo so thank you so much for your reassurance and care.
Friends and family think it's amazing too!
Will definately recommend you and you never know you just may see myself again in the future!


Thank you so much to Danica for my beautiful little cat tattoo - I am completely in love with him!

May 30, 2016 by Jen

Thank you so much to Danica for my beautiful little cat tattoo - I am completely in love with him!


Had my first appointment with Rampant Ink this week (Simon) and was not disappointed. Spent a while looking for the right place and artist and well wo

May 21, 2016 by Mike Wilson

Had my first appointment with Rampant Ink this week (Simon) and was not disappointed. Spent a while looking for the right place and artist and well worth the wait. Simon was friendly and very professional, his work so far is excellent, in fact I have already booked another 9 hours in to start a piece that I have had planned for 10 years (such is my confidence of the quality already). The rest of the team are very friendly and the atmosphere is great, netflix or dvd's to watch if you want or good convo - also drinks provided if wanted. Would and will recommend to all. Many Thanks, Mike


Brilliant place, Claire and Danica were lovely and I'm so pleased with my first tattoo. Highly recommended at every stage from booking to aftercare, i

May 09, 2016 by Becky

Brilliant place, Claire and Danica were lovely and I'm so pleased with my first tattoo. Highly recommended at every stage from booking to aftercare, it healed with no problems at all! Thanks!


I won a tattoo competition for the Manchester Tea Party and chose Simon to do my tattoo after seing his work online. I only outlined my idea to him v

Mar 10, 2016 by juliane

I won a tattoo competition for the Manchester Tea Party and chose Simon to do my tattoo after seing his work online. I only outlined my idea to him via e-mail and what he has made of it is just incredible. Simon is an absolut fantastic artist and i am so thrilled by my new tattoo. I am now planning to have my other shoulder done to complement the left one, and hope that Simon will do it. .


Finished my pin up today Rachael did a brilliant job would like to thank everyone for such a brilliant experience I am definitely coming back for anot

Jan 06, 2016 by Paul Creasey

Finished my pin up today Rachael did a brilliant job would like to thank everyone for such a brilliant experience I am definitely coming back for another


A tattoo virgin - I spent a lot of time choosing the right person and place to do my first one..... and I couldn't be happier..!! Thanks to Gray for

Sep 30, 2015 by karina

A tattoo virgin - I spent a lot of time choosing the right person and place to do my first one..... and I couldn't be happier..!! Thanks to Gray for his patience as I nervously chatted on! And thank you to Claire and the girls for helping to calm me down. I'm so pleased with the work that Gray did - it's absolutely what I wanted. A brilliant artist, friendly colleagues and a cool studio, what more could you want!? I'm sure I'll be returning - sorry guys! K


Rampant Ink 0115 8417449 6 Meadow Road Nottingham Nottinghamshire, NG42FF GB 0.0 0.0 0 0 Reviews for my site
doodad